Fashion

Welcome Autumn!

It’s official, summer has definitely packed its bags and left and autumn has well and truly arrived. Ahhh autumn, one of my favourite seasons. Why, you ask? Well, it may be getting colder with the leaves falling from the trees and grey clouds bringing rain from above, but I just can’t help it! This season is great for adding variety to your style and getting those much-loved boots out.

Your best ally in autumn is layering! That’s right, donning several layers of clothing will not only keep you warm but also give you the chance to play with fabrics and colours and create new, beautiful and original looks. It’s very high-trend right now!

Not yet ready to wrap up in a big winter coat? Still want to show off your stunning legs or the remains of your holiday tan? No problem, here are my three must-haves to welcome in the new season. Three simple items you can use to adapt your look in an infinite number of ways, plus face the cooler temperatures while still looking great!

Must-Have N°1: ankle boots
My season’s best pick and favourite accessory. If you only choose one thing to buy, I’d unhesitatingly recommend a pair of ankle boots. Patent, heeled, flats or even animal print, ankle boots are the star of the moment and will give your look an original touch.

If you are more of a ‘boots’ girl, my advice is to seek out a good pair of over-the-knee boots. Nothing original, but they are among the most popular fashion items when the cold weather sets in. With a skirt or dress, or even jeans… they match with everything!

Must-Have N°2: oversized knitwear, if you please
Autumn is the time to get out all your knitted garments. As well as keeping you warm, sweaters, cardigans and shawls have been right on trend for the past few years when worn oversized – an extra fashionista touch allowing you to combine comfort with style.

As for colours, opt for neutrals like nude, taupe, camel and also grey, black and white. Worn with a nice pair of jeans over a shirt or with a pencil skirt, knitwear guarantees a great look! Do be sure to buy good quality though, girls. Low-end fabrics do not do justice to this type of clothing. Great style means paying attention to the details that make all the difference!

Must-Have N°3 – the pencil skirt
An essential in any woman’s wardrobe and a real gem for enhancing femininity, the pencil skirt suits all circumstances: work, casual wear or a night out with the girls. It’s one of my most treasured basics and this autumn, it’s definitely one of my favourites.

Pencil skirts are available in all shapes and cuts: elegant, sophisticated, trendy, frilled or with a split. There’s one for all tastes and styles. A particularly winning combo is a pencil skirt matched with a close-fitting roll-neck top to hit that ‘chic’ look right on the head. Otherwise, wear with a pair of casual sneakers for a more relaxed, high-trend look or with a pair of high-heels for more feminine elegance. Here’s my little tip: if you’re pear-shaped like me, go for a flared midi skirt instead. It will flatter your figure better than a pencil skirt and offer you just as much style.

How about you? What are your favourites for autumn?

Love,
Lj.

Share

This site uses cookies to provide you an optimal browsing experience. By continuing to visit this site, you agree to the use of these cookies.

Mode

Welcome Autumn !

C’est officiel, depuis quelques semaines nous avons dit adieu à l’été et souhaité la bienvenue à l’automne. Ahh l’automne, c’est l’une de mes saisons préférées. Vous me demanderez pourquoi ? C’est vrai qu’il commence à faire froid, que les feuilles tombent, que les nuages gris sont de retour et avec eux la pluie. Mais voilà, à mes yeux cette saison a tellement de bons côtés, parce qu’on peut faire varier notre style et ressortir les boots que j’aime tant.

Votre meilleur allié pour l’automne ? Le layering ! Eh oui, la superposition de différentes couches de vêtements vous permettra non seulement d’avoir chaud mais aussi de jouer avec les matières, les couleurs, et de créer de nouveaux looks tout aussi beaux qu’originaux. Et c’est très tendance en ce moment !

Pas encore prêtes à vous emmitoufler dans de grosses doudounes ? Toujours envie d’exposer vos belles jambes – ou le reste de votre bronzage pour certaines ? Pas de problème, voici mes trois must have pour accueillir la nouvelle saison. Trois pièces seulement, mais avec lesquelles vous pourrez composer vos looks à l’infini, affronter les températures plus fraîches et surtout rester élégantes !

Must have n°1 – les bottines
C’est mon coup de cœur de la saison et mon accessoire favori. Si vous ne deviez choisir qu’une pièce, je vous conseillerais sans hésitation d’opter pour une paire de bottines. Vernies, à talons, plates ou encore avec un imprimé animal, les bottines sont les stars du moment et apporteront une touche originale à votre look.

Si vous êtes plutôt bottes, je vous conseille alors de dénicher une belle paire de cuissardes. Rien de nouveau mais elles sont l’une des tendances les plus populaires lorsque s’installent les saisons fraîches. Avec une jupe, une robe ou même un jeans… elles s’accordent avec tout !

Must have n°2 – le pull en maille et oversize, please !
L’automne est propice à toutes les pièces en maille. En plus de vous tenir au chaud, pulls, tricots ou chandails sont très tendance depuis quelques années quand on les porte oversize : un petit plus qui souligne leur aspect mode, et permet de mêler confort et style.

Côté couleur, on va plutôt opter pour des coloris neutres comme le nude, le taupe, le camel mais aussi le gris, le noir et le blanc. Associées à un beau jean, par-dessus une chemise ou avec une jupe crayon, les pulls en maille vous garantiront un look fabuleux. Mais attention les filles, misez sur une belle qualité. Ce type de pièce supporte très mal les tissus bas de gamme. Avoir du style passe aussi par ces détails qui feront toute la différence.

Must have n°3 – la jupe crayon
Un incontournable dans le dressing d’une femme, et un véritable atout pour sublimer notre féminité. Adaptée à toutes circonstances, professionnelle, casual ou pour une sortie entre filles, la jupe crayon est l’un de mes basiques les plus appréciés. Et cet automne, elle fait définitivement partie de mes coups de cœur.

La jupe crayon se décline sous toutes les formes et coutures : élégante, sophistiquée, branchée, avec des volants ou des fentes. Il y en a pour tous les goûts et tous les styles. Un combo gagnant ? La jupe crayon et un col roulé serré, pour un look chic assuré. Sinon, optez pour une paire de sneakers pour un côté branché et décontracté, ou alors pour des escarpins pour un côté plus féminin.

Petite astuce : si, comme moi, votre morphologie est en A, choisissez plutôt une jupe midi évasée. Elle ira mieux avec votre silhouette que la jupe crayon et apportera tout autant de style.

Et vous les filles ? Quelles sont vos pièces favorites de la saison ?

Bises,
Lj.

 

Partager

Ce site utilise des cookies afin de vous offrir une expérience optimale de navigation. En continuant de visiter ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de ces cookies.

J’ai comprisEn savoir plus